Mens rag


Editorial rag: Balmain Homme “Absolute Man”

balmain-homme-huge-mag-spread-8
balmain-homme-huge-mag-spread-4

balmain-homme-huge-mag-spread-2

balmain-homme-huge-mag-spread-3

balmain-homme-huge-mag-spread-5

balmain-homme-huge-mag-spread-6

balmain-homme-huge-mag-spread-7

balmain-homme-huge-mag-spread-11

{source/Source}

-MP


8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

those pics and clothes are So hedi slimane. did he shoot it ?

Comment by ursula o

@ Ursula,
I thought the same exact thing, I thought to myself that its Hedi, but there was too much action shots for a Hedi photo shoot.
then I discovered the layout was shot by Satoshi Sakurai, Not to familiar with his work, But I like it.

Comment by mensrag

same exact dude. balmain homme looks so much like a dior homme by hs revival. weird.

Comment by ursula o

Yeah, I know what you mean, But not bad for their first attempt at Men’s wear.

Comment by mensrag

Not bad for their first attempt at menswear? It’s nothing special either, particularly at the prices that Balmain will be charging for the stuff:

The Leather blazer is at 2,200 Euros – I’ve seen nicer ones for much less – and the “destroyed” jeans are averaging about 700 Euros. And, you can’t tell me that the quality of the stuff is that much better than any other European designers stuff, because they all get the stuff manufactured in the same factories.

Comment by AColourfulGuyDrowningInASeaOfPengiuns

@ a colourful guy drowning…
true its nothing special and we’ve seen this look many,many,many times before,I said ‘not bad’ I wasnt raving about it. Lets just put it this way, its easy to look at I enjoyed the layout and the styling of the shoot.
as for the destroyed jeans, Anything destroyed to me is not worth spending money on.

Comment by mensrag

it’s expensive and so not original at all.
i used to buy a lot of dior homme by hedi slimane. I’ve seen, trust me, every single piece in that shoot. was designed with a xerox machine. Even the photographs look like a bad cliche of hedi’s work. hedi slimane will be furious when he’ll see that crap.

Comment by ricklove

http://hedislimanejapanfanblog.blogspot.com/

what do you guys thinkin’??
me, i think so!!

Comment by junya




Leave a comment